The masters are back!

Motörhead released the first single from their 22nd upcoming studio album titled “Bad Magic”.

Just in case you thought that this band has grown soft, or weak after all these years, or Lemmy’s voice has worn off, think again, as the band proves their signature Rock n’ Roll sound is still as fresh and blazing.

At just above 2 minutes, Electricity will leave you electrocuted with its great tune, and sizzling guitar solos, along with the  sound Motörhead has delivered throughout the years. Check it out below.

As for the upcoming album, it is to be released on August 28th and is being produced at NRG studios with producer Cameron Webb.  Mikkey Dee comments on the album’s production in an interview back in Hellfest 2015:

It was written and recorded in L.A., again with Cameron Webb. I believe it’s the sixth record he’s done with us. Well, it was a different recording of this one. This time we were in a recording studio writing the album and all playing it together, actually. Before, we used to be in a rehearsal studio, write the songs and then we’d go in and record it one at a time, but here we kind of recorded it live, right away, as we had the song. We used to write very spontaneous, and this is probably even more spontaneous than any Motörhead. But we really do enjoy the album. And it’s a very live, very spontaneous record. I think that works best for us

As for the album’s track listing, it goes as follows:

  1. Victory Or Die
  2. Thunder & Lightning
  3. Fire Storm Hotel
  4. Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
  5. The Devil
  6. Electricity
  7. Evil Eye
  8. Teach Them How To Bleed
  9. Till The End
  10. Tell Me Who To Kill
  11. Choking On Your Scream
  12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
  13. Sympathy For The Devil (The Rolling Stones cover)