Roger Waters announced yesterday via a Youtube interview (Check out interview video below) the remastering of his 1992 album, Amused to Death – which he described as surpassing anything in Pink Floyd’s Catalogue besides The Dark Side of the Moon and The Wall – along with new cover art for the album. It will be released in a variety of formats, such as CD, Blu-Ray, SACD, vinyl and high quality digital download. It will also be in 5.1 surround sound.

Waters adds that the album “Never got the attention it deserved”. Waters explains that he’s edited some tracks.

Mark your calendars, the album will be available July 24th, 2015.


Amused to Death Tracklist:
01. The Ballad of Bill Hubbard
02. What God Wants, Pt. I
03. Perfect Sense, Pt. I
04. Perfect Sense, Pt. II
05. The Bravery of Being Out of Range
06. Late Home Tonight, Pt. I
07. Late Home Tonight, Pt. II
08. Too Much Rope
09. What God Wants, Pt. II
10. What God Wants, Pt. III
11. Watching TV
12. Three Wishes
13. It’s a Miracle
14. Amused to Death