Otep reveals new album information, cover art, release date, and track listing.

A couple of months after the vocalist Otep Shamaya teased the fans on her Instagram account through a series of GIFs about a new album, the band finally unveils details about this anticipated release.

The album will be titled “Generation Doom” and is to be released on the 15th of April via Napalm Records.


The album is going to be a 12-track album as listed below:

  1. Zero
  2. Feeding Frenzy
  3. Lords Of War
  4. Royals (Lorde Cover)
  5. In Cold Blood
  6. Down
  7. God Is A Gun
  8. Equal Rights, Equal Lefts
  9. No Color
  10. Lie
  11. Generation Doom
  12. On The Shore

“Generation Doom” is Otep’s 7th studio album and the band’s first release since their previous 2013 full-length release “Hydra”. The band comments on the album as: “Formed from the poetic marrow of creative intercourse […] an Art Project/Band/Movement/Revolution; Breaking ground. Breaking rules. Breaking barriers. Articulate. Aggressive. Pure Adrenaline. ARTCore of Heavy Mental Rock.”

Check out the first single titled “Lords Of War” from the album on which front-woman Otep Shamaya comments:

LORDS OF WAR is a cry of defiance against the ever-encroaching military industrial complex, against police brutality, against tyranny in politics, against CAFO’s, against the injustices our people face on a daily basis. Revolution is the opiate of the artist. We’d rather be in battle than at peace. We’d rather be a wolf than a sheep. They’ve had their chance to reign. But this is our time, our moment. We are GENERATION DOOM

Pre-orders are available through the band’s official website.

What do you think of the single “Lords Of War”? What’s your favorite Otep release so far? Let us know in the comment section down below.


Read more by: 
Want to join Metal Bell?  We are looking for authors, photographers, and designers.

Send an email to: joinus@metal-bell.com.

Excited?  Leave a Comment.

Editor’s Picks: