Otep has released the third single from her band’s upcoming studio album titled “Generation Doom”.

“In Cold Blood” sounds like nothing the singer has done before. The track takes NU-Metal approach in the way it sounds. The track has a hypnotic sound and an eerie chill feeling. The track is backed with piano notes that stand out throughout the track giving it a nostalgic feel. Check out the track below and let us know what you think of it.

“Generation Doom” is Otep’s seventh studio album set for release on April 15th, 2016 via Napalm Records. Two other singles have been released from this album previously, titled “Lords of War” and “Zero”.


“Generation Doom” track listing:

  1. Zero
  2. Feeding Frenzy
  3. Lords Of War
  4. Royals (LORDE cover)
  5. In Cold Blood
  6. Down
  7. God Is A Gun
  8. Equal Rights, Equal Lefts
  9. No Color
  10. Lie
  11. Generation Doom
  12. On The Shore

Read more by: 
Want to join Metal Bell?  We are looking for authors, photographers, and designers.

Send an email to: joinus@metal-bell.com.

What is your favourite Otep release? Leave a Comment.

Editor’s Picks: