Fear Factory brings us a ninth album about the struggle of man versus machine on the 7th of August via Nuclear Blast Records.

The album holds the title “GENEXUS”, which Burton C. Bell describes as “a hybrid of two words: ‘genesis’ and ‘nexus’. This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a ‘mechanical’ state of being.”

“This album is a record of thought patterns, psychology and struggles of the Genexus generation. The cognitive machine has arrived, and it wants autonomy from the industry that created it. This machine struggles, like every other human has throughout the course of history. This is the story of every one of us.” says Ray Kurzweil.

Dino Cazares: “We really feel this is a very special FEAR FACTORY album. While being careful not to replicate ourselves, this album still has a very classic FEAR FACTORY vibe that we feel will appease both old and new fans. The aggressive, melodic and industrial elements are all intact and shine more than ever.”

The album’s artwork and track listing have been announced:


  1. Autonomous Combat System
  2. Anodized
  3. Dielectric
  4. Soul Hacker
  5. Protomech
  6. Genexus
  7. Church Of Execution
  8. Regenerate
  9. Battle For Utopia
  10. Expiration Date

Limited Digipak bonus tracks:

  1. Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)
  2. Enhanced Reality