Lebanese guitar virtuoso and solo artist Amadeus Awad will release his next solo album,  Death is Just a Feeling. The release party will feature a documentary on the album, a Q&A session, and an album signing session.

  • Date: 20 August 2015 at 9 P.M Beirut Time
  • Location: The Quadrangle Hazmieh
  • Opening Act: The English Way
  • Price: 30,000 LL (includes an album and a “very special gift”)


Amadeus Awad is known for working with acclaimed artists on his solo albums, and this one is no exception. 10479395_616373681831231_1352852059468002487_n


Death is Just a Feeling includes Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Necrophagist) and James Keegan on drums, Anthony Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, The Gentle Storm) and Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gentle Storm) on vocals, Nareg Nashanikian on Cello, Rafi Nashanikian on Clarinet, Dan Harper is narrating , and Elia Monsef (OSTURA, EON) on vocals. That’s an impressive list!

Amadeus was recently endorsed by Stehr Guitars and received a custom made guitar.

Album Track Listing:

  • Opia
  • Sleep Paralysis
  • Monday Morning
  • Tomorrow Lies
  • Lonesome Clown
  • Temporary

Watch Monday Morning below.


The album will be released by Melodic Revolution Records.

Be there, be many, let’s support the scene.